Mission Impossible

Hello everyone. I am starting a blog to keep track of the improvements (if any) of a kid I am currently training. To give y’all a little background, I have posted on here before under the name Prometheus. I have been training baseball players for four years, starting after I finished college baseball. Currently, 100% of my pitchers have gone on to receive top Division 1 scholarships. None of them have made it to school as all of them were also drafted in the top 90 picks of the draft and decided to go professional straight from high school. I only have two trainees that are not currently professionals. One is a rising sophomore that has trained with me for three years. He is already being recruited by the top colleges in the Southeast after topping out at 92 mph and sitting 87-89 as a 9th grader.

This blog will not feature any of them. It will only feature my newest trainee. He has come to me as a rising senior in the 14 class. He hasn’t been approached by any colleges and recently topped out at 74 in a camp. I have seen him a tad higher in velo, but not much. I am using this as a means to keep his training measurements organized and will update it as often as possible. He will attend an unsigned senior showcase in November and we are looking to make serious improvements in velocity and pitch quality. This will be an account of the change he will make and hopefully end with a Division 1 school offering him. Wish us luck.

Mission impossible? I don’t think so. Difficult, maybe—but not impossible. I would like to know more about this kid you’re working with—the type of pitcher he is now, the sort of stuff he has at present, the problems he may have and how you’re working with him. Interesting reading, and you never know, perhaps I and others on these boards might be able to help. Please, keep me informed. 8)