Mechanics Inconsistency + Mental Struggle

I am an 18 year old left-handed pitcher in my first year of college baseball. I have been rehabbing a shoulder injury for several months now, and have just returned to throwing off the mound. Over the course of my bullpens since my return to throwing (I had followed a rehab throwing program from 30 ft-180 ft prior to returning to mound), I have found that my accuracy has been inconsistent. One bullpen I will throw confidently and accurately with smooth, comfortable mechanics, but then the next bullpen I will make a few bad pitches, lose my confidence, and fall out of my mechanics. This had been a problem for me prior to the injury, as my senior season of high school I had command and confidence inconsistency issues on the mound as well, and now that I’m returning to throwing to batters for the first time in 5 months, confidence is hard to attain given my inconsistencies so far. I have explored both mechanical and mental fixes (for example, watching video of myself to find mechanical issues, and on the mental side, reading H.A. Dorfman’s “Mental ABCs of Pitching”). The most notable mechanical flaw that I have seen within myself is my inconsistent arm path. This was something that was largely affected by my shoulder injury, but yet now at full health, I still find myself having a different arm path for several pitches in a bullpen. I’m naturally at a three quarter arm slot, but there are times where I will see myself dropping my arm slot lower and coming across my body, often leading to pitches way outside in either direction. The main questions within my post are these: How can I train myself to regain a consistent arm slot again, and overall, regain a consistent set of mechanics? Also, what are some tips in order to improve confidence in ones mechanics and overall ability?