mechanics help

Hi- I am a High School sophomore pitcher from Maryland and I was wondering if you guys could look at a couple videos of me pitching and give me any help or tips to help me become a better pitcher. Here are the links to my videos:

http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i59/michael1314/?action=view&current=pitching1.flv

http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i59/michael1314/?action=view&current=pitching2.flv

http://s69.photobucket.com/albums/i59/michael1314/?action=view&current=pitching3-1.flv

Thanks alot

what do you guys think?

Overall, I think you look pretty good. But there’s always things to improve on…

(1) You appear to stride to the 3b side of home plate and then you bend at the waist toward the glove side to get your upper half back in line with the target. This posture change can lead to and inconsistent release point. I will raise and pull back your release point. If you only did this from the wind-up, I’d say that your rocker step to the side contributed to this. And it still may. But you also do this when throwing from the stretch.

(2) I don’t like that you let the glove swing down and back. Dropping the glove can lead to opening up the shoulders early and causing an inappropriate posture change. Letting it swing back takes it out of position to defend yourself against a liner back up the box.

(3) You appear to get good hip and shoulder separation.

(4) You appear to build up good momentum and get a good stride length despite starting off rather slowly in the wind-up. But I do think you could go a little faster and get out over the front leg a little bit more.

How would I go about changing my stride direction? Is there any drills that I could work on to improve this?

Thanks again

Just my opinion, but the first thing i would do is make your mound bigger. How long have you been throwing off of it? I like your ‘catcher’! Ingenious.