Mechanics Advice?

Can I get some advice on my mechanics? I am going to use the fall to improve my mechanics, accuracy and velocity. I will be playing 14U next year.

BU …

You look solid. Good center maturity in the pelvic, abs, lumbar and shoulder area.

The biggest thing that I see, is that micro mound that you’re working off of. Now, I know that’s out of your control, but … work off of a larger mound, that’ll supporting your repeated performance -that I see here, and you’ll be a force that’ll be notice … if your not already.

Just one question … you’re competing in a 14U classification? You look big for that age group. Also, you look as though you’ve had some formal coaching. Is this assumption on my part accurate? Or, are you self taught? Before I pass on more obersvations, it would help to know.

Why?

Because I see techniques in your performance that I recognize - detail stuff. Very good detail.

Coach B.

Coach B.

the tournies that we have been to this year all seem to have those dinky mounds, i hate them, always seem to be stepping right into a hole and that day was the worst felt like the end of a diving board, my stride is about 105% and stepping onto the end of the mound sucks, i think i had to shorten my stride a little off that one and that wans’t the worst, some you have to step onto the ground

I do work with pitching coach near where I like in olathe kansas, he is really cool to work with but with all the games we play it’s has been hard to get there, of course he has an awesome mound and i like to pitch off it. should be able to get there this fall

I am 13 and will turn 14 in December, i hope that my team will play some 60/90 next year and i can pitch off some real high school mounds

You continue with that coach, he’s doing right by you. He’s incorporting small things that require a lot of focus and discipline. It’s apparent that you’ve paid attention, when you should.