Me pitching in college game

hey just got some clips i put together from a college game i just pitched… went 7 innings 4 hits 3 walks 4k’s … not my best but wasnt feeling it at all … heres some clips… tell me if anyone sees anything wrong with my mechanics sory… quality isnt that good

heres the link:

? anyone see anything wrong… anything will be good lol … (aka bump lol)

it doesnt wanna load for me :frowning:

you pull yourself to glove with front foot or push? looks pretty good to me…how fast?

thanks. What I do is when my leg is up I’m leading with my hips towards the plate with my leg bent. So I’m not really pushing off. I’m basically falling twards the plate. I throw 88 and I’m just getting started. LOL

I like your motion

thanks I try to keep it simple to keep me from gettig worn out in the middle of the game. Its my energy saver LOL.

Right now I’m in Florida for pro baseball tryouts. I’ll keep you posted on how I do. Today I went 6 innings 7 ks 1 hit 0 walks 1 er (homerun) its a 5 day pro baseball tryout

Just my opinion here but your arm action looks stiff.

From the video, It doesn’t even look like you are trying to throw that hard. If your throwing 88 mph now and can get more momentum towards the plate and rotate faster then I think you can increase your velocity quite a bit. In engineering the term is called the priciple of relative velocity.

The example is that if object A is traveling 80 mph and then object B is propelled from object A at 20 mph in the same direction, then object B is really traveling 100 mph (neglective wind resistance).

The same is true with your body to a certain extent. Although it is not a perfectly efficient system, if your increase the rotational velocity of your pelvis and torso then you should inherently increase the rotational velocity of your arm without accerating it any more than normal. This constant acceleration means no extra force, only extra velocity.