Looking for guidence

[size=9]I’m 15 and just now starting my sophomore year in high school. My apologies if the questions that follow seem childish. I honestly haven’t pitched in a while, at least on a team, not since elementary school due to problems with finding a team but I really want to get back into it. I’ve been practicing for a few months now, going though drills, working on form, and trying new pitches I didn’t have before and I have very good control now. My main concern is what high school baseball is like and what exactly I should expect if I join the team and mostly try not to walk around like an idiot because I don’t know the correct process. I’m asking on here because none of my friends play baseball for the team either and the jocks that do won’t even talk to me.
What drills are run? I ask because I have exercise educed asthma and long running drills have left me collapsed on the ground before. That’s one reason I like baseball (like 80th on the list though :slight_smile: ) is that most running is a relatively short sprint which is within my abilities. And I know that for some reason high school coaches have in their minds that more running= better endurance which for me doesn’t work. Endurance is the longer and more efficiently you use energy. I just have a vascular issue that is viewed as an excuse to get out of running.
What typically happens with high school pitching? Varsity vs. JV? Pitch counts if any? does velocity matter? what kind of pitches are you expected to throw? Average time consumption? I’ve missed a lot and would like to know if I should do it or not or just keep pitching to a broken fence. Also anything else I should know would always be helpful.[/size]