Look at my son pitching

Hi guys, my son is 15 years old and has been having troulbe with control. So I did like allot of people said and got him on video.

http://media.putfile.com/LAUREN-046

if anyone wants to look at this and help out in anyway possible that would be greatly apreciated. thanks allot

You need to also show him from the side and you need to have more frames to get valid opinions.

I’m not an expert but what I see looks pretty good. He may open up his shoulders a bit early but so does Clemens. I don’t see anything that should have a major impact on control. He leans a bit but his eyes stay on the target line so I don’t think that should have much impact on his control. It is possible he’s trying to throw with his shoulders and torso a bit too much and not letting his arm do it’s job. No firm suggestions, just some ideas that the experts can say yea or nay to.

What I saw especially if you slow it down right before his stride foot lands his hips open leading to to foot landing open, needs to keep his front side shut and when his foot lands need to land sideways on ball of foot then pop hips and then rotate body through. In my opinion a lot of kids try to clear there hips because there afraid they won’t be able to get open so they start early.

Also is he on just one side of the plate? just inside or just outside?

Hope this helps. Hopefully Coach Ellis will reply to this.

hes mostly on the inside and low on a righty. we have been trying to keep his hips closed more but then it seems he swings open instead of driving down threw when he does this.

keep it comin guys

Generally, he looks quite good.

A couple of things I think I see…

1. It looks like he may be jerking his head off the target slightly just as his shoulders start to turn. This seemed especially evident (but still quite subtle) in the second clip. See frame 17.23 where he’s looking down the 1B line (WINDOW > MOVIE INFO > CURRENT TIME).