LHP IN THE 90's STILL NO OFFERS

hey dude whats up. Ya i am a sophomore in high school and i am currently throwing 80mph dude. Its not about being big at all bro. As long as your mechanics are consistent and proper then you will be able to make any team dude. And also you are tall. 5’11 is not short at all dude. Most pitchers in the majors arelike only 6’0-6’2. So ya. I am only 5’10and a half and i strike out a shit load of guys.

Tommy john surgery may be a factor as well. The college might think you are just a hazard maybe. But in the other case your fastball is very fast. So i don’t know. I would say keep doing what your doing. You will eventually get offered a scholorship.

Baseballkid111, 5’11" may not be short in the 9 to 5 fields or everyday life, but you’re kidding yourself and lying to VeLoCiTyy by saying it’s “not short at all” when compared to other baseball pitchers.

It’s basically fact that scouts look for a big frame - tall, broad, etc.

The good thing is that he is a lefty. Lefties often get a “pass” in those categories because, well, they’re lefties.

VeLoCiTyy, your teammates are not correct, in my opinion, by saying that you need to be recruited and offered by the end of your sophomore year if you ever want to play D1. If I am interpreting your post correctly, you’re entering your junior season, which means you still have your junior (and obviously senior) season to play. I’m also interpreting your post as saying you just finished your sophomore season, but missed it because of having/recovering from TJS. If that is the case, then of course you won’t be offered or recruited…college coaches didn’t get to see you at all!!!

Having TJS at such a young age is a little scary, but if you throw high 80s-low 90s from the left side, I have hard time believing you will go un-recruited much longer. That is VERY good, even for professional pitchers.