Last game vids comments PLZ!

we won this game 17-4

i know my leg mechanics are messed up :stuck_out_tongue: open up to early foot is to 1st base side.

but anything else u can see?

thnx in advance
ane idea how fast the first fastball would be ?
mid high 70’s or even 80’s ?

Rod, I’m not a mechanic’s guy, but I’ve got a couple of things you may want to consider;
First, it may be the angle, but you lean the whole time towards 1st base, I’d suggest that you work on posture, try to center gravity between your feet at the power position, it appears at that moment you lean back towards first.
Second, it appears your front leg collapses at release, you may develop a little more speed and accuracy if you can post on it, what I mean is, you stride to what looks like about 90%, it’s bent when you reach foot strike, keep bringing your body forward momentum wise towards the plate, it will force your leg straight and allow your hips to rotate your back leg (Watch Josh Beckett)…it’s a pet peeve of alot of the mechs guys, but I think it isn’t a bad thing to be squared and balanced after release (Not that you shouldn’t fall off…if your mechs, motion and body go that way…oh well).
Third, try lifting your knee a little higher, it looks like your foot is going towards third (With your leaning back it’s kind of a sort of compensation to regain balance), when you are balanced your knee should come up and your foot is under you.
It’s just my opinion but I think you will gain some speed, accuaracy and also find you aren’t as tired after a game because you won’t be fighting yourself all day trying to regain balance if you modify where I’ve mentioned.
Or I could be full of it and lead you to TJ surgury :roll: so just consider what I’ve said, mention it to your pitching coach and see if it’ll work for you.
Wouldn’t be able to guess the speed…your range may be correct.

In your avitar you are more balanced than in your vid… :smiley: