JUCO Pitcher - Struggling with Mental Game

Hey All,
First a little about myself, I am a 5’11" 165 lb RHP at the JUCO level. Currently, I am a freshman that elected to red shirt this season in order to get bigger and stronger to better prepare myself for the next two years. I am new to this forum, and I’m looking for any advice that I can get. My struggles with the mental aspect of the game began last spring (my senior year of high school). I was bitten by the velo bug and it turned me from a pitcher that locates and gets outs to a guy who just wanted to throw hard, which didn’t work because I maybe topped at 83-84. It continued into my first collegiate fall season, and was disastrous. I was throwing maybe 45% strikes and quickly worked myself to pretty low on the totem pole. After a much needed winter things got better, but I was still spotty. So, my question is tough to phrase but here goes:

1. When I’m throwing live to hitters (usually 30-40 pitches twice a week), I can never get everything to click on one day. One day everything will be good but my curve, or one outing my fastball command will suck and I feel like I’m always stitching together an outing instead of being comfortable and throwing well. I like to be very competitive, but then sometimes I amp myself up too much and then start missing. So I turn my brain off and let my body take over, which I don’t mind doing, but then if I give up a hit or walk the snowball affect begins and I give up more and more. What can I do mentally before an outing to get things to click? Everything will feel great all week until I step on the mound, then something always feels off.
    Thank you so much for any advice!

Hey SFCC_RS_127,