Height: 5’7"
Weight: 130
Throws: Right
Bats: Right
Teams: Tri-City Twins 15 premiere
Grade: 8th
Other Pos: 2B,OF

Long Term Goals: Get a scholarship to a D1 School

Background: I’ve been playing baseball since I was 3 years old. Ever since T-Ball I have never been able to play to my full potential, I guess its just nerves. I finally came out of my shell last year, and did really good. I played 3B last year because I was the only one who could throw across the diamond. In Summer League I played 2B and really liked it. I can pitch pretty well. I’ve never been clocked, but at the Rangers’ game i clocked like 63 on my four-seam(last-year). I have a team setup for this summer. They will have good scout recognition, and will go to a lot of national tournaments. I really love baseball, I call it my passion.

Short Term Goals:
1.Gain more confidence
2.Make JV my freshman year
3.Reach 80mph(this year)

Pitches
4SFB-Accurate, Pretty good velocity
12-6 Curve-Nice break
Change- Still Working

Nice. I look forward to following your log.

OK, I didn’t get my workout in today. I had the TAKS test, the test that if you don’t pass, no high school. Anyways, I’ll post my regular schedule that my coaches at school made for us, and we follow every week.

Monday: Weight room

Bench 3-6 95lbs.
Incline 3-6 75lbs.
Squat 3-6 135lbs.
Power Clean 3-6 85lbs.
Leg Press 3-10 160lbs.
Track Practice-2 miles

6:30 A.M. Long Distance Training 2 miles

Tuesday: Conditioning

800m (I don’t know my time)
400m 1:15
200m 30 secs.
100m 13.8 secs.
Track Practice-2 miles

Wednesday: Weight room

Bench 3-6 95lbs.
Incline 3-6 75lbs.
Squat 3-6 135lbs.
Power Clean 3-6 85lbs.
Leg Press 3-10 160lbs.
Track Practice-2 miles

6:30 A.M. Long Distance Training 2 miles

Thursday-Track meet

One and a half mile open.

Friday
- Power Stretching

Stretching muscles from the track meet.

No Track

I’m working on a diet can you guys help me out with that?