J-Roc's Log

Basics
Height: 5’9"
Weight: 175-180
Body Fat: 9-10%
Team: JV
Positions: Starting Rightfield

Background
I am a student athlete, I maintain a 3.5 GPA in advanced and AP classes while playing football (TE and slot receiver) and baseball.

I am one of the bigger and stronger guys on my team and a competent fielder. I have above average speed (no real record available), an extremely fluent swing, above-average power and clutch and good contact hitting. I haven’t had a chance to show off my pitching because I had a bad bullpen session during tryouts (my first time in months) and haven’t thrown off the mound since. I am very quick to recognize flaws in my mechanics (pitching and hitting), and fix them the next day, or even quicker.

I had an awful freshman year that will not be spoken of again, and because of that I came to tryouts this year 35 pounds heavier and more dedicated than ever.

UPDATED Season Stats
Team Record [7 - 7]
3 for 7
3 Walks
3 Hits
1 Doubles
0 Triples
0 Home Runs
2 RBIs
1 Error
Pitching: N/A

UPDATED Lifting Records
Flat Bench: 195
Incline Bench: 135
Decline Bench: 165
Military Press: 105
Squat: 270
Leg Press: 500

Workouts (Push//Pull)
Weekly:

• Squats//Leg Curls
  • Leg Press//Deadlifts
  • Calf Raises//(need a pull)
  • Back Raises//Russian Twists
  • Incline DB Bench*//Seated Rows
  • Decline DB Bench*//Lateral Bar
  • Flat DB Bench**//Shoulder Raises
  • DB Military Press**//Bent Rows
    *Week 1
    **Week 2

Weekday Workouts:
((Not performed nights before games or bullpen sessions))

• Concentration Curls//Dumbell Tricep Extensions
  • Dumbell Pushups//Single Rows
  • Bicycles//Tick-Tocks//Straight Arm and Extended Arm/Leg Crunches ((should I still match a push and pull for ab workouts?))

UPDATED 4/08: Pressing exercises will now be done with dumbells, my elbows closer to my ribcage (adducted) and a neutral grip.