Is there something wrong with the way I throw?

Recently I’ve been looking at the pitching mechanics or Major Leaguers, and even at the way my friends throw. The one thing I notice is that most players (and my friends) eventually arrive at this position:

…where their elbow is bent (or “cocked”) before they release the ball.

So I’ve been looking at videos of myself, and I finally recognize what I thought was very unorthodox when I first saw my videos: it seems as if I never arrive at that elbow position. Instead my arm is pretty much straight right until I begin to release the ball.

*I have a video that sort of shows it here:

(if at all necessary I can upload another video that shows it better)

Basically there are two things I don’t do:

1. I don’t point my glove at my target.
  2. I don’t “cock” my elbow.

I’ve been throwing like this probably since I started playing baseball 3 years ago. It’s very comfortable for me and I haven’t had any arm problems yet (other than fatigue, which happens to everyone).
I’ve tried pointing my glove, but I find that I actually lose control.
As for the elbow-cocking…I never really picked up on it, mainly because I haven’t had any serious problems hitting my spots (or cut-off men, if I’m playing the outfield), and my coaches haven’t mentioned it to me.

In fact, the ace of my team throws with the same arm action as I (this video:

from 4:02 to 4:20), and just yesterday I saw Vicente Padilla pitch for the Rangers on ESPN. As far as I can tell, he doesn’t point his glove or cock his throwing arm.

So really, is there anything seriously wrong with the way I throw? Or is it just something aesthetic with no real side-effects?

*FYI: I’ve corrected some things since I recorded this 4 months ago:
-I pause longer before I raise my right leg
-I land on the balls of my right foot instead of the heel. My coach said that it helps with my balance.
-I now land with my body facing the plate, instead of my left side.

Thank You.