Gray is an illegal color for a pitcher's glove. Most umpires I know will not say anything about it unless the opposing manager or hitters say anything about it first.
You should bring another glove with you, just in case.
A savvy coach will have the glove tossed being hopeful to mess with your head. Since you know it's an illegal glove, having to pitch without it shouldn't be a shock or mental distraction for you.
You must play a lot of infield when you are not pitching. I like the glove a lot, but it's not colored or designed for pitching.