Irishpitcher28's pitching log

k well here’s my story…

name: sean martinez
height: 6"
weight:173
four seam fastball: 84-86
change up: ???
slider:???

today my team(the east l.a. dodgers) had a game at brookside park in pasadena against the red birds.
my throwing was actually good and i had great command while warming up. i started out in left field and then moved over to right field in the 7th.
my coach wanted to know if i could throw an inning. ive never thrown an inning in my life!! im new to baseball ( 3 months and 7 days to be exact) so i told him yes i could throw. when i was warming up i had great control of my fastball and was throwing low 80s to warm up. it felt really good because usually im wild!! :shock: alot of people say its my release point, they say i release to high or too low. ok so then after getting loose i start to throw my game speed pitches and my arm felt great! well im ready to go in and the other team says they dont wanna play anymore because of the time. i was like :shock: are you serious! i wanted to pitch today so bad because of my command and velocity. ehh next weekend i guess…

Only 3 months playing baseball and ur throwing in the low 80s, thats pretty impressive

yea alotta people get excited when i tell them ive only been playing for 3 months. i think its in my genes though. my dad was a GREAT pitcher, he played minor league and then played with the texas rangers.

today i worked out with my dad at cal state la

threw 80 pitch bullpen at 80-90%
-had excellent control and great velocity
-arm felt great
-no fatigue

hit 3 buckets of balls.

• hit the 350 wall two times
    -hit the ball solid consistent

sprinted 60 yards 10 times

ran the cal state la bleachers{55 stairs} 5 times at full speed
bunny hopped the cal state la bleachers{55 stairs} 3 times

then to finish it i did my usual medicine ball workout

all in all this was one of my best practices in a while i enjoyed it alot