I need help and fast!

My name is Jordan Coleman, I am a freshman at Somerset High School in Somerset, KY and I play football and baseball. I dont play much in varsity except for pinch running. For JV I am one of the starting pitchers and I by far throw the slowest on the team. I throw inbetween 72-76 on my good days. But recently I have been expericing some lower back pains when I pitch in a game or just throw a bullpen and when I hit and it has slowed me down a bit cuz I have had to tweak my mechanics. But even when I am good I am still the slowest pitcher on the whole team with a 72-76 mph fastball.

I have lifted weights for a year because of football and I think I am strong enough to be throwing in the lower 80’s but I just can’t. I am also the smaqllest person on the team at 5’5 135 lbs. But I know that I am strong enough to be throwing faster cuz when we maxed out in football I was the second freshman in total weight lifted. I maxed out at:

1. Bench- 175
  2. Squat- 350
  3. Cleans- 175

Is it my mechanics? Because I have been working hard to correct some of my mechanics like finding my balance point on my leg kick and not tilting my head and staying centered for example. But lately my arm has started to act up and it has been getting really sore in the elbow area and I have been having lower back pains whenever I throw a bullpen or a game.

What can I do… a weight training program? Long toss? Work on my mechanics? What???

My goal is to be throwing in the high 70’s and maybe even lower 80’s by the end of the season and we are already just half way. I would love to get some weight training workouts or anything to help me alot.

Jordan Coleman #9