HOW To GET USED TO PUSHING OFF THE RUBBER!HELP!

im a freshman in high school throwing about 75mph.
im 5’10 230lbs…
i want to know is that the right mPH i should be throwing.
if not i want to get use my weigh more to throw harder.
i want to get used to constanly keep pushing off the rubber hard.
the guy that impresses me the most is TIM LINCECUM.
i watch his videos and i see how he stides so far and his legs just explode.
i want to learn how to do that.
sumtimes i feel like i do it. but i want to start to do it every time.
how should i practice and work on doing this??
i really need HELp!!!
PLEASE WHAT SOULD I START DOING!!!

first of all:

for your height and especially your weight you should be able to throw harder than that, whether its your mechanics or whatever its hard to tell. If it is possible to post a video of your mechanics then we can see whats up

and if you can pull off lincecum mechanics then go for it if you think you can do it. You just need to keep practising these mechanics

Thanks I Think im clocking 80 now but i will certanly try to post up a video of my mechanics.

Lincecum and most “efficient” pitchers don’t push off the rubber. They get “pulled” off. You’ll tear up your knee trying to push off the rubber.

xv84… what u mean they get pulled off… and how does it tear up yo knee… cause id o it and it doesnt hurt

your not “pushing” instead your leading with your hips but you keep your weight back which gives the effect of pushing. Try it. Go on a mound and when your leg is up lead with your front hip and bend your back leg for you to get max power from your legs

arite gras sir… yaeh i do like exactly what you said. it feels like a push with ur legs… ill try 2 get a vid of my mechanics sometime

navarro_34…
im a freshman in high school …im 5’10 230lbs…

Please do not take this personal… I’m approaching your situation as a coach … with a coach’s concern for your well being.