How to get looked at? For schools, leagues,ect

I am kinda new at this stuff. I have pitched for about 3 years, however, I have only played half of my junior year and plan on playing my senior year for high school for the 2007 season.

My question is how can you get schools to start looking at you, I have been looking all over the internet, looking at places near my area (denver area) and can’t seem to find anything. I would like to see what my opions are for this, because I am really looking into playing serious baseball.

If anyone has answers to my question or would like to add something please fill free to. Thanks!

Chad

[quote=“Chad”]I am kinda new at this stuff. I have pitched for about 3 years, however, I have only played half of my junior year and plan on playing my senior year for high school for the 2007 season.

My question is how can you get schools to start looking at you, I have been looking all over the internet, looking at places near my area (denver area) and can’t seem to find anything. I would like to see what my opions are for this, because I am really looking into playing serious baseball.

If anyone has answers to my question or would like to add something please fill free to. Thanks!

Chad[/quote]first off, don’t be afraid to call a coach or walk into their office and say,“i wan’t to play baseball for your team or i’m very interested in your baseball program.” i can guarantee you that they will like that, that is, if you want to go there, just be yourself, don’t be anything your not and play your game, and work hard, i’m sure you could play college ball if you work hard enough and never give up…but like i said right away, email, call whatever, they will like to hear you say your intested in playing ball for their college, they want players that want to go there, if you dont want to, they might not be as interested…good luck man!