How to break into independant leagues (State, non-college)

I have no experience in high-school or college baseball. I been training for a few years with 4-seem, 2 seem, change-up, cutter, curveball, and a occasional splitter.

On applications they ask for high school and college experience, or would it be best to just contact them outside of the application or e-mail the president of that league?

I know I can pitch, it won’t be this year though, still rebuilding my strenght after a major health issue. Non-muscular related.

Before I was thinking of college ball, but in South Jersey they have a nice independant league. So, I hope not this year, but next year when i’m 26 to break into the league.

Any suggestions?

Thanks,
George Jr.

Let me tell you an odd—and true—story about my own experience.
I had decided on pitching when I was eleven, in large part because while playing catch in the schoolyard one day I discovered that I had a natural sidearm delivery (and a nice little curveball that came attached to it). So I worked with it, figured out how to change speeds on it, and acquired a palm ball and a knuckle-curve on my own. I also picked up a few things from watching the Yankee pitchers and how they did things, and I discovered “The Secret”—how they generated the power behind their pitches by getting the whole body into the action. And, just from reading about how it was done, I picked up the crossfire—this is a beautiful and lethal move that works only with the sidearm delivery, and I got very good at it.