How do you get your coach to notice you more?

In my baseball team most of our players are pitchers. Its a 15 man team and id say that maybe 10 can pitch. In my opinion im a great pitcher. I can throw a good 2 seam fast ball and a changeup to get em swinging. Im still working on slider and curve. Its just i throw maybe 5-10 mph slower than our starter pitcher. That in my opinion is why he hasnt pitched me.

But main question how do you get your coach to give you the mound time you deserve?

what level are u pitching at and how old are u?

i know my highschool team sucked when i was a freshman and i got some time on the mound cause i threw hard and we were very short on pitchers. also when i played in a fun rec league the first day of practice i just said to the coach that i pitch and all and he let me throw the first practice and first game.

if its highschool than id just let ur actual time on the mound do the talking. if its rec than just say something

mattyoc3:

Its a traveling team. I guess its rec. The coach knows i pitch. In the park district league ive been pitching for about 7-8 years already. Ive pitched against his team so much. Its just hes got his pitchers already and i feel like im never gonna get that shot. Today i was on the bench for about 4 innings. Batted once. And played left field the innings i was in. No mound time. I feel so down. and yeah i didnt make my high school team. Cause i pitched slow or something. (15 years old)

The level im pitching at… Ive never gunned my self pitching. So i have no idea what my speed level is at. Im gonna convince my dad into buying a radar gun. But my level is not really high. I give up very little walks and mainly more strikeouts.