How are my mechanics?

Im 15 years old i am 5’10 200 lbs and going to be a junior at Norman High School in Oklahoma. My fastball is consistant with around 81-84 mph. Is there anything i can improve with my mechanics to pick up more velocity and improve my fastball?

I don’t see anything blatent. You have some talent though. Your a big kid for 15 and you look like you throw as hard as you say. If you mind I want to just give you a small piece of advice. If you keep consisteant you will be college bound for sure. I can see your a power pitcher. You even have that falling off the mound that a lot of power pitchers have. I have no way of telling how much more velocity you will have. But if you want to be successful in the college level you need to have control. Right now you need to start thinking about control. Kyle Farnsworth for the yankees can get that ball going around 98MPH but yet he has a rediculous number of homeruns against. Now I am no expert but by watching him day after day (I get the YES network so I can watch every Yankee game :D) I see that he misses his location a lot. Way too much for a pro. And most homeruns come from missed fastball locations. Its a fact that every college has a pitching machine that can reach speeds near 100MPH. Also pitching machines don’t pitch to the corner and they can’t pitch from corner to corner. If you can master a power fastball from corner to corner you can create some hell. If you are a dominate pitcher it will be overlooked by you becuase you may get away with missed location because your facing competition that isn’t up to your level. My tip to you is to worry about location. If you master that when you get to the college level you will have a lot of success. Don’t overlook location right now even if you can get away with it. Becuase a powerpitcher here doesn’t mean a power pitcher there.

Good luck you have some talent.

What pitches do you throw? Do you have a pitching coach?