Hitters view-(video)

Here is 2 pitches that I filmed today. I pitched into a mesh backstop, it was the best thing I could get a hitters view from. I had them clocked also. Mainly I filmed it so I could get some opinions on the speed and movement compaired to my fastball.

1st pitch: 2-seamer-Speed:80mph.

2nd pitch: Curveball-Speed:71mph.

I have always had a really crappy curve and recently I have practiced it for about 1 and a 1/2 months. I have survived on a knuckleball and 2-seamer for the last 2 years and competition is stepping up, so I figured I’d need a new pitch to mix in there. Tell me what you think of it in correlation to speed of my fastball and movement. I would like any tips or pointers you have. And the speed of my Knuckleball is 57-60mph just to give you a idea of how fast my pitches are so you can compare them.

Thanks, WhiteSox101 :wink:

Bump^

If ask me u look like areally raw pitcher, it seems like ur self taught, am i right? U have a radar gun on u because the difference in speed on both didn’t look as large as 9 mphs, i also don’t think that fastball was 80 mphs but i could be wrong…

I am semi-self taught, a little pitcher in me was embraced and burned into my mechanics at the age of 12. I have been coach taught since then. This was not done off of a mound so noting to judge but the pitches. Yup and 80mph it was. My friend has a radar gun and I was using it. His dad is a cop. Get in the cages with a 80mph’er and see. Thanks for the input though. What do you think of the movement of the curveball?