Help Me With My Mechanics... here is a video

a video of me pitching any suggestion please tell me…

sorry for my obnoxious friends in the video…

I’m not an expert on this so i’ll leave the big details to the experts, but my first reaction on seeing it is that you are way too upright for my liking.

How long is your stride?
Most pitchers have a stride that is 90%-110% of their height.

And like TropicalJoel said, you are very upright. You don’t seem to get any hip/shoulder separation (delayed shoulder rotation leads to H/S separation)

I do not see an equal and opposite position.
It LOOKS like your glove is in front of your chest when your throwing arm is extended back when you have strided out. They should semi mirror each other in a balanced way (stick that glove out and keep it over your foot.)

This isn’t 100% expert testimony and the camera quality and fps isn’t very good. Just what I think.

your stride is waaay to short :shock:

his stride is way too short because he doesn’t get any momentum going towards the plate. In other words his hips never even really get started. Get them moving before you hit your balance point on the leg lift.

[quote=“Spencer”]How long is your stride?
Most pitchers have a stride that is 90%-110% of their height.

And like TropicalJoel said, you are very upright. You don’t seem to get any hip/shoulder separation (delayed shoulder rotation leads to H/S separation)

I do not see an equal and opposite position.
It LOOKS like your glove is in front of your chest when your throwing arm is extended back when you have strided out. They should semi mirror each other in a balanced way (stick that glove out and keep it over your foot.)

This isn’t 100% expert testimony and the camera quality and fps isn’t very good. Just what I think.[/quote]