Glove Repair/Reconditioning

hey guys. Forgive me if this thread is in the wrong place.

Anyways, i have this baseball glove that ive been using for 5/6 years. It’s a pitcher’s best friend for me. If you’re wanting to look at it, it’s the Louisville Omaha Pro OPX1252.

Well, it’s gotten worn, and i don’t want to part with it. Basically, the padding has gotten 4 or 5 tears in it, and it could be relaced, but the leather overall is still in pretty good condition.

So, does anyone know where i could get repaired (I live in St. Louis, Missouri)? Will Louisville slugger take it back and repair for me? I know I would have to pay, not really worried about that. Or will Louisville let me buy the same glove as a custom request?

Thanks in advance.

-Billy

Well they are an extraordinary customer service company (We’ve bought several custom bats from them my son even watched them make his first) so I’d say contact them via there website and see. If not look in the local yellow pages somebody in Mo. does leather repair.

I love Louisville stuff! I’ve got the Dynasty DY1251 12 and a half inch utility. Man does it work great for hiding the ball. That thing can get real wide.
I use Armor -all to clean it. After I get done it looks and smells like the day I bought it.

BTW I checked out your model. Those are cool lookin’! Kind of a vintage look.

Thx guys.

Don’t really know if it is a vintage look, but this glove is like my best friend lol, almost family. Last winter i shoveled snow all day, made 200 dollars to buy a rawlings heart of the hide PRO01000-12P, a gorgeous glove, but when i started using it, it just wasn’t the same. I couldn’t part with my old one, so i went back to it. But now it’s really waring, and i don’t think i could let it go.

The thing i really liked about this glove is the price. Was only $90 when i got it new. I was like a kid in a candy shop that day.

As JD suggested, Louisville is a fine group of people and they’ll probably have an answer for you.