Getting scouted

I’m only a freshman, but I’m always one looking at the future and have some questions.

I’m very curious as to what people around here think is the best way to get your name out.

I’ve heard mixed things about showcases: The general reply I get is that there just a waste of money.

Not sure about actually getting scouted at games. The class above me has some very talented guys (sophmore lefty throwing 87-88 ) so I feel like I can get some exposure due to them but, don’t know how much that’ll actually do though.

Unless something really weird happens in the next few years I’m hoping/planning to graduate with a 4.0, and a pretty solid resume, so I’ll be looking at colleges from an academic standpoint also.

Do/will college coaches put a whole lot into grades?

At this point money wise in my family I was hoping to go to a descent division I school where I can get a combination baseball/academic scholarship, and was just wondering how hard it actually is to acheive this?

Just looking for comments from guys that have been there.

Thanks

(This has been a dream for as long as I can remember so yeah, I’ve been working my butt of for quite a while to help me reach my goal)