Genesis: Final Year

I have started blogs in the past but I am going to try and keep this one up for the rest of the year. I started training a kid two years ago to see if the program I had developed in college would work to produce elite pitching prospects. I am proud to say that my first student has gained 18 mph on his max fastball after two solid years of training and was recently listed as one of the top 100 prospects of the 2012 draft. He was also selected to the 2011 Under Armour All American game. This will be a training log for the next two months as we prepare him for Jupiter and see if we cant crack that first round when draft day comes around.

Stats as of Aug 22:
Height: 6’4
Weight: 200
Max Velo: 94

can we get your name, links to your (other) blogs and the name of your prospect? Very impressive, sir!

double post

All of my blogs are still on here I believe. I made a few, can’t remember how many. The only other thing I have is a facebook page. I use it for pics and articles written about players I work with.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/RIP-Baseball/198236176859400

My name is Steven Reaves. My prospects name is Jamie Callahan. He has been committed to USC since he was 15. I started working with him when he was 14.

Weight Training today. Focus was strength training of upper body.

Pull-Ups - Body weight for 3x10
High Rows - 4x 12, 5, 3, 1
Dumbbell Press - 4x10, 5, 3, 1
Reverse Flys - 3x12, 10, 8
Ropes for shoulders
Tricep Extension underhand and overhand grip - 2x each
Wrist and Elbow Circuit
Ab Stability
Rotator Cuff Stability

Forgot to add that anybody that has a question, feel free to post it here