Future College Baseball question?

Hey, i have had a question i really have never asked alright we have a dude who sends in tapes to colleges but how can like i do that? like is there any other ways to send in tapes or at least let this college know ur very interested in there baseball program? another question about all this how old cuz im going into my sophomore year and im starting to become a starting #2 pitcher on the team but i want to be a closer l8tr on in life so would sending tapes of my play be a bad thing at this age or a good thing?

I don’t think there should be a problem with it, but make sure you’re sending them vids. of your best stuff, don’t settle for anything less.

Last year when I was a sophomore I had schools telling me they were interested in me (for academics not baseball :frowning: ) so I don’t think it would be a problem for a sophomore to show interest in a school if schools can be interested in a sophomore.

Dude theres nothing wrong with that. Good grades will get you farther anyways.

My grades are good but not 4.0s more like 3.7s but my test scores is more what I get looked at for.

I got letters this last year from Cornell, Gonzaga, Southern Utah, Rochester and some smaller schools in Montana and Colorado. My problem is if I go to one of the nicer schools with better schooling then I doubt I make those baseball teams. But if I go somewhere to play baseball then I miss out on a better education.

alright well i really wanna play for wichita state its my fav. baseball school. so my sophomore year in baseball ill have a friend or my dad tape me pitching and when i have an outstanding performance just send it to ? the campus?? or athletic director? or someone else ?

That’s another school that sent me a letter. lol

Well you’ll have to balance it out. It might be better to say I’ll play summer ball in a competative league and still go to the better school.

If I can find I good summer league.