Fundementally sound mechanics-how does it work

Hey, I’m new on this board and I am a 14 year old freshman looking to try out for the baseball team. I’ve had prior experience, but my main focus is pitching. I love the art of pitching and I think it really is a fun logical game to play with the batter. ALso, when you strike a guy out, it really makes you feel good insde.

But with all that aside, I really need some advice as someone who is new to pitching and wants to succeed. First of which is, when you talk about mechanics, what does it mean. What are the differences between control, mechanics, command, ect.

Next, I would love to know what should be the range of speed in which I should be able to throw. In addition, if you had to choose one major league pitcher that could help any person in pitching mechanics, who would you choose.

And finally, I always hear about with mechanics you have to rotate you hips and stuff, but I live in an area where I really can’t get a personal trainer. If you guys have any resources or could tell me exactly what is the correct way which I should pitch the baseball, please let me know.

And one more thing, I’ve been trying to find answers to this question. At what point to I throw the baseball so I can stay “on top of it” and how do I twist my hips so that the pitch is explosive?

I really want to succeed in pitching and I look foward to talking to you guys in the offseason for advice. Hope you could answer my questions!
Thanks

Welcome young Yankee fan.
This site is full of answers to all of those questions, take some time and read through the postings, I am not what people would term a mechanics expert, I’m a guy who has coached kids for years and love baseball and helping kids in this sport. I can though, make some recommendations and maybe get you pointed in the right direction

when you talk about mechanics, what does it mean. What are the differences between control, mechanics, command, ect.
[i]
[/i]