Fdsafasfasdfsd

asadasdsadas dsfadsfdsaf

First off, not sure how growing 2-3 inches would kill velocity… But try to get a side shot of your mechanics, that would give me something to go on when analyzing what you do.

im not an expert but it looks like your falling off the mound because you have a weak/soft front side. and i think you look a bit too deliberate, but don’t take my word as fact.

Sb,
You have a lot more on tap than what you’re showing.
1- Your stride is nonexistent. basically it’s no more than a step toward home.
2- You need to drive toward the plate. From what I see there is very little drive. Get your hips moving forward and drive off the back leg.
3- You’ve got to throw with intent or you will never develop a fastball. You appear to be going through the motions.
4- I think your fall off is a result of your lack of forward momentum. Some guys will spin off to the side or their shoulder rotation will cause a fall off. In your case, I see, falling off simply as a lack of balance and your swing leg taking over any momentum you might have built.

This might seem harsh, but believe me, I’m not trying to be harsh. I’m trying to help you.

The same lack of lower body is evident in the batting as well. The swing is all arms and it’s causing a huge lack of balance because you don’t have a strong, and stable base. You are swinging slowly because to swing any faster would cause you to fall down.

There is much more to a swing than what I’m going to tell you right now, but this is a very simple, very basic approach that will get you down the path to a more stable platform.

1. On release of the pitch, rock back to load the back hip.
  2. On hip load, separate the hands and front foot with a small, quick step or stride.