Fall Baseball Leagues

I’m curious to see how many of you…

1. Play in a fall baseball league. What kind?

2. Coach in a fall baseball league.

3. Watch fall baseball.

What do you think are the benefits? (All age groups)

Thanks!

Last year I played in a Babe Ruth fall league and had a great time learning new skills and getting a chance to just play baseball more. This year I started playing Legion fall ball but ended up quitting because cross country completely drained my energy and I was exhausted when I got to practice. However I wish that I had been able to play because we had a really great coach that now I have to wait for the summer to play for. So in all, if your thinking of playing fall baseball, DO IT! You’ll have a great time and its a chance to try out new positions and practice your skills.

Played in a fall league this year and it wasn’t worth the time at all, we drubbed every team and it just made us play weak.

the last 3 out of 4 years ive played. but this year im playin travel which is pretty much fall ball since it starts in september and endes in november. its been great. like someone said its great to give ball players who dont play positions like 1st base or catcher or any other one a chance to learn. and you can play loose.

thuis sunday i got a game (9 innings). usually we play 2 gams (double headers 6 innings) but they usually get in 4-5 inning cuz of time

I play fall ball for my organization, whom i play with in the summer, lots of fun with great coaching

I am in fall ball baseball. I watch football and i wish i can watch fall ball baseball. 100th post :slight_smile:

[quote=“baseball_hitting_tips”]I’m curious to see how many of you…

3. Watch fall baseball.

Thanks![/quote]

Well Steven, I sure don’t play or coach, but as an SK I do watch.

I’m assuming you mean the benefit to the players, but before I answer that, I have to tell you the benefit to me as the team’s SK.