College pitcher w mild shoulder pain, questions and concerns

I’m a freshman RHP in college this year and have been dealing with shoulder pain in just about every part of shoulder when I pitch or even throwing a pen. I have been having mild to slightly intense pain for quite a while now and I am looking for advice on trying to prevent it.

most of the time i feel it near the back end above my armpit on the back of my arm/shoulder. Currently I feel it deep in the front of my shoulder and feels like it may be near my labrum or just rotator cuff or even a pectoral. But its a deep muscle pain in the middle front of my shoulder. Today is Wednesday and I threw a 40 pitch bp which probably should’ve not gone past 20 on monday. Then throwing yesterday, tuesday, we stretched out to a little past 120 feet and I could barely get the ball to my partner and had a lot of pain. we had an early lift that morning that was heavy on the arms so that may be contributing to that, but does anyone have any tips on therapy or things I could do to help reduce pain?

Idk if this matters but i’m 6’3 195lbs and throw 2seam, 4seam, circle chng, and a cb. I typically have pain throwing the 2 seam if I try to throw it harder or accidentally kind of lag on my release and almost push the ball which casue my arm to fly forward and pull on my shoulder.

dstroud,

"I’m a freshman RHP in college this year and have been dealing with shoulder pain in just about every part of shoulder when I pitch or even throwing a pen.”

Are you aware of Dr. Mike Marshall who describes how shoulder pathologies occur and how to mitigate further damage thru mechanical understanding.

“ I am looking for advice on trying to prevent it.”

To prevent it you must keep the “head of your Humerus centered in it’s Glenoid cavity at all times during the set up delivery and recovery of your body!"