College Pitcher Analysis

I am a freshman pitcher in college and this is me pitching in one of my recent fall scrimmage games. I edited the video to show some of the best views on my mechanics. I would appreciate any help anyone can give me or advice in regards to my pitching delivery. Right not my velocity sits at 83-84 on the stalker gun and tops out at 86. I have been training hard and know I could increase that with better mechanics. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks, Tyler

Tyler,
Man you got a whole bunch going on there. I have several things I see and would cause me concern…I’d like to know what your coach or P coach is telling you, as you are trying to make and maintain on a squad and I don’t have any right to step into their program.
Or even better yet…what do you see?
Are you satisfied that throwing across your body like that is good for accuaracy particularly when you are straight over the top (Think about how your body has to re-adjust and could that possibly impact velocity also?)?
Also watch how your body uses a wild flinging on the glove side…you are going in a whole lot of different directions other than the target…both of those actions put a ton of additional stress on both the shoulder and elbow (Not to mention it is not what could be described as the model of efficiency) so I hope you are very well conditioned and pay particular attention to de-cells.
My take is to get in control of your body and direct all that power and energy you use to re-direct, to flow towards the target…You’ve got a great pitchers physique…that will help you survive if you keep it up.
I believe that the mid-80’s is the most a human body can produce without achieving the most efficient level of mechs…in other words to get beyond that, the whole body has to be involved and going towards the goal…not that guys who throw across their bodies can’t get there…Randy Johnson did it, Bumgardner last night…but they were both very smooth.