College Freshman RHP Mechanics

I’m a freshman (6’4", 200 lbs) in college getting ready for my spring season. I’d appreciate any comments on my pitching motion. I’ve attached a Youtube video from a recent inning this past fall. When I struggle I feel that my timing is off and that my arm lags and I can’t release out in front. I feel that my lead arm and throwing arm may be out of sync. Any help would be appreciated.

[quote=“pmt3”]I’m a freshman (6’4", 200 lbs) in college getting ready for my spring season. I’d appreciate any comments on my pitching motion. I’ve attached a Youtube video from a recent inning this past fall. When I struggle I feel that my timing is off and that my arm lags and I can’t release out in front. I feel that my lead arm and throwing arm may be out of sync. Any help would be appreciated.

http://youtu.be/Sfhj5i_q_iM[/quote]

What’s your fastball at?

My fastball is at 85 mph. I’d like to be high 80s by beginning of summer.

[quote=“pmt3”]I’m a freshman (6’4", 200 lbs) in college getting ready for my spring season. I’d appreciate any comments on my pitching motion. I’ve attached a Youtube video from a recent inning this past fall. When I struggle I feel that my timing is off and that my arm lags and I can’t release out in front. I feel that my lead arm and throwing arm may be out of sync. Any help would be appreciated.

http://youtu.be/Sfhj5i_q_iM[/quote]
There’s always 2 ways of looking at things. Your arm might be late or something else might be early. :wink: Arm lag is a timing issue - it’s an issue with the timing of shoulder rotation. Specifically, it’s early shoulder rotation. Delaying shoulder rotation should let your release point happen further out front.