College Baseball Aspirations - 2017 Grad

Hello LTP members,

I used to have a log that I didn’t keep up with much about a year and a bit ago but here I am for my second attempt. The old log was called “The Road to Success - Aris Z”.

To update you on myself since I last checked in:
I am a 2017 grad and just turned 16
5’8’’ 145 pounds
Fastball (Mid to high 70’s)
Curveball
Change up

So far my season statistics are:
5-0
28.0 IP
30 K’s
17 BB
2.00 ERA

Regarding the walks. At the start of the season my control was off but after my fourth start I made a key mechanical adjustment which has led to me not walking anyone in my past 13.0 innings pitched. This has also let me cut down on my pitch count and let me go 6 innings in my past two starts (65 and 70 pitches respectively).

This year I am playing on a “AA” travel team. Next year. I plan on playing on a 19u College Showcase Team run by a San Francisco Giants scout.

I am a two way player. In the field I mainly play Centerfield.

My goals for this summer are to increase my velocity mainly with tons of long toss and band/ flexibility work. I also plan on attending a few college showcases in the summer.

Mechanics>longtoss. Longtoss might help you for center but not so much off the mound. If you have questions let me know. I was once in your shoes and also had TJ. I pitch in college now consistently low 80s sometimes mid, still have some adjustments to make. I literally study mechanics every day.

Thanks for the response and I’m open for any advice. What college do you play for PitchHitRun?

A small place called Loras College. Post a video and I’ll take a look.

Started on the mound today against a pretty good team, here’s the line:
4.0 IP
0R
5 K’s
2 BB
1 HBP
Win (now 6-0 on the season)

At the plate I was 1-3. (Now 23 for 56 on the year)