Bi-cep Tendonitis

Hello, i have “bi-cep tendonitis” And I have done my research and have concluded my own thesis, but I am no expert, and all I know about it is what I have read online really.

I am pretty knowledgeable about what type of medicine I need to take. Something along the lines of a “anti-inflamatory”.

Alright well, I need some advice on what I should do to heal quicker and safer and healthier. So far, my tendonitis has been ating up for about a week. I have been icing my shoulder after everyone of my highschool practices for about 15-20min. And still I have pain, so I decided to go and buy “Naproxen Sodium” at “220mg” a dose. I will be taking them for about 10-15days 1 pill per dose every 8-12hrs with food and 1 glass of water as directed to reduce inflamation. I also bought a “muscle rub” to reduce pain on a more immediate level and take care of that ache and it seems to be working so far. I just started my “Naproxen Sodium” today. March the 3rd 2007.

So am I on the right track to help get better. I am a Varsity Pitcher and SS and I want to be able to throw 100% when I need to. Also I am on my 2nd day of rest without throwing.

Any tips or advice would help. I would like to eliminante this problem.

Thanks, by the way I am 17 and 3mths.

You’re asking people to play doctor and recommend something based on your diagnosis. I don’t think that’s gonna’ happen.

No, I’m a 17yr with bi-cep tendonitis and anyone who’s ever delt with it before, I would like to know if I am on the right track to recovery and any tips. Not a prognosis. Thanks :wink:

You need to go see a doctor so he can check you out and make sure you haven’t damaged something in your arm.

Taking the Aleve on the schedule that you are taking it will probably not work. You need to go see a doctor who can tell you if you should be using it and how much and when to take it. Taking Aleve or whatever brand of Naproxen Sodium you are using for too long can be dangerous for your health.