Best way to recuperate from a pitching session

I was wondering, what is the best way to recuperate (other than time) after a pitching session. I’m a freshman pitcher on a team of seniors and want to impress my coach by pitching at full strength at least twice a week (I don’t know if this is possible). If you have any tips (stretches, warm-ups, diet) it would be great.
thanks

Good diet, 2 advil, some running, and cuff work should do the trick.

Personally, I wouldn’t encourage using Advil or similar medicine on a regular basis.

Also, I would emphasize the running a bit more than Hammer and suggest daily running.

Personally, I wouldn’t encourage using Advil or similar medicine on a regular basis.

Also, I would emphasize the running a bit more than Hammer and suggest daily running.[/quote]
I agree with Roger. Running is a pitcher’s best friend.

Also, I would emphasize the running a bit more than Hammer and suggest daily running.[/quote]
I agree with Roger. Running is a pitcher’s best friend.[/quote]

I can only assume you mean short (200M or less) sprints, otherwise I completely disagree with you

I agree with Roger. Running is a pitcher’s best friend.[/quote]

I can only assume you mean short (200M or less) sprints, otherwise I completely disagree with you[/quote]
Both. Long distance is great after you pitch. It helps get rid of the lactic acid build up. Are you saying that long distance running is bad for a pitcher?