Beginner pitching

Im 18 years old and I Just started playing baseball in may. I played in a Rec league over the summer and I loved it. I have been working alot on my pitching and Hitting ever since I got into baseball. Im a outfielder and Have no experience pitching in an actual game. I can currently throw 3 pitches(4 seam fast ball, 2 seam fast ball and curve ball). In these videos im throwing 4 seam fastballs and curve balls. Please let me know what you think I need to work on and how I can improve.

[/youtube]

Advice anybody? :?: :?:

Take special note of your glove arm. When you initially break your hands, your glove arm does extend a bit, but then you bring it down to your knees, then you let it flop - low, by your side.

Instead…
Break your hands, bring your glove arm out towards your target - keep it there as you progress forward … then bring your chest to your glove, then commit to delivering the ball. Allow you glove hand to rest on the rig cage of your glove side during the release of the ball.(pitch)

I know this media isn’t a substitute for hands on coaching right there with you - but, try this in steps … a little at a time. You’ll notice a smoother delivery once you get the awkwardness worked out.

But overall, for a man who hasn’t pitched before - you have very good athletic ability, very good. You also look in good physical condition to.

Try this out and then post some more video if you can. First timers need to take it slow and easy in the beginning - don’t want to get into an overload.

Coach B.

Make sure you front toe is pointing directly at the target, you land slightly closed.

Coach Baker addressed the glove side so I won’t comment on that.

Also…

When you go into knee lift, your center of gravity moves back toward 2B before moving forward. Your stride is also short. I suggest getting your hips moving forward sooner and leading with your front hip longer into your stride.

I’d also suggest keeping your head upright.