Been a while-could use an extra 5mph

I haven’t been on nearly as much as I’d like to because I’m busy but here is the story. I’m in my last year in my league before I’m gonna have to play semi-pro or call it quits for competitive ball so I’ve decided to put some work in. A few things I’ve noticed myself from this:

1)My front arm is always extended straight out, I have tried to fix it by pointing my elbow but I always fall back into the old patterns

1. My front side opens up quite a bit and my timing with my foot landing and then throwing are fairly inconsistent.

3.My elbow starts low, and taking the ball out of my glove is kind of awkward but ultimately my elbow slot I feel is good and not damaging my arm…with that being said I am open to new suggestions and things that can help.

Currently with my fastball I can can gas up and beat the occasional guy but I’m looking for an extra 5mph or so or even more solid/repeatable mechanics.

All the feedback is welcome.

EDIT Some plug came past swearing, he didn’t realize I was filming and was yelling at himself for some reason but seeing as this is a pg site I thought I’d give the warning EDIT

Two things. Firstly, you’d benefit from some glove side management. It kind of flops down and hangs around. Secondly, and most importantly in my mind, you get virtually no centre of gravity motion toward the plate to speak of. It’s kind of like you’re simply placing your front foot down in a spot, THEN you throw. I would recommend the Hersheiser (sp?) drill to focus more on getting the front hip going sideways longer. Don’t be too much in a hurry to get that front foot down. Think sideways, longer. The stride will lengthen as a result. Upper body motion looks good but I’d get that motion going toward the plate more.