Baseball Fundraisers

I know this is off-topic but I am new to coaching baseball and I am looking for good fundraisers that will bring in some good money for the team. Does anyone have any good suggestions?

Tom

Football Mania is good if you can get your players to sell tickets at $20 a piece.

How do you run a football mania in the summer time? Football runs from Sept to Feb. I need something during the season.

Tom, it is a vague question, are you affiliated with a league or association, is it a travel squad? Church team? Most associations have fundraising mechanisims…fill in some blanks…
What if anything have you tried so far?
What part of the country do you live in (Obviously a car wash won’t work right now in the north for example)?
Are you on your own or are there more teams?

My coaches big fundraiser is having us rake leaves around town. thats a great fall fundraiser to prepare your team for the coming season. My coach doesn’t really do anything in season cause its kinda difficult while scheduling all of the practices and games.

jdfromfla,

My team is a travel squad up North. Each team is on their own for fundraising.

So how much outside of their individual fee’s are beyond your budget?

Well, I guess you could sell autographed baseballs from your team to your players’ families, grandparents, and friends.