Anybody pitch in MABL, MSBL or other Men's Senior Leagues?

If so, where do you play? State? Team?

Kansas City MSBL 25+ Team is the Kansas City Indians.

Darrick

Kansas City MSBL

For The Lees Summit Shockers

Columbus Ohio MABL 18+

Central Ohio Wildcats

Do you guys (or guys on your teams) get and read Hardball Magazine, published by MSBL National?

We used to have a great league in Pontiac, MI with a beautiful facility (Jaycee Park). I worked there as a kid and played after I graduated from high school. It was a great league! I think at one time we had about 20 teams in the league with 3 divisions. Unfortunately, the level of play and field conditions have fallen dramatically. It’s just a shame…

Suth, did it decline due to a lack of funding or commitment from the players?

Actually is was because of the City of Pontiac itself. They own the property that the ball fields sit on and pretty much stopped taking care of them. I am sure budget restraints had something to do with it but they had plenty of people willing to donate time and money and simply let the place die! It really is a shame.

I have played in the MSBL since 2004 and still have every issue of Hardball since then.

Yea we get the Hardball issues, but I never really read them, just skim over them real quick

i play in msbl in houston tx.
ive played in the world series for the past 4 years
loved every minuts of it.
in 2004 i pitched 37 innings that week,i will never do that again
i still play in houston,i just found this site,i need some help with my timing
my arm and legs are out of sink,and i dont want to pay 150 per hour from
a trainer to figuer it out

I play in the NABA in Ventura Calif. Ventura Dodgers.

I’m 53 and play in an adult league here in Germany. As usual, pitching
is hard to find…

[quote=“FarmYard”]I’m 53 and play in an adult league here in Germany. As usual, pitching
is hard to find…[/quote]

Welcome, FarmYard. Where abouts are you in Germany? I’ll be in Munich at the end of July.