Any baseball card collectors?

Just wondering if anyone collects baseball cards on this board. I have been collecting since 1987 up to this current year (2007), but it has come to a time that I need to do some cleaning of my collection. I just got done with college and I’m about to move into the “real world” of having my own place. My mom, being a typical mom, is telling me to clean most of my stuff out. I don’t want to throw cards and other items away so I’m looking to find them a good home. If anyone collects certain teams or certain players, feel free to let me know either by responding to this post or you can PM me and we could work something out from there. Thanks.

Are those the years you collected cards or the years of the cards you collected? I might be interested in any 1968 cards you might have. Been working on that year since, well, 1968.

I used to but, now I just buy old signed ones online and occasionally buy a pack of cards looking for jerseys or numbered.

I’ve got a pretty nice Pat Burell jersey card from '03.

Man I wish I had some 68’s but unfortunately my age prevented me from collecting those. I was just lucky enough to be born at the right time so that I started collecting right when the card companies decided to overproduce every line that they put out and me being 7 at the time, thought it was the coolest thing ever. Now I have plenty of Phil Plantier cards that were worth money then but now really aren’t worth the card stock the they are printed on. It is funny how the industry have evolved over the past 20 years.

My dad gave me almost a complete set of tops 68 cards. Theres some really good ones like a reggie jackson rookie card and a mickey mantle misprinted card.

Yeah i collect, i have about 2 full 2’’ binder full of cards. you should try to put them on e-bay and see if you get any good offers.