A Pitcher too good for Little League "Minors"

I’m a manager of a Little League “minors” team ages 8-11. Today we faced a 10 year old that pitched so fast not only was it completely unfair, our kids literally couldn’t get the bat around fast enough to hit the ball off him. This completely defeated the purpose of a “developmental” league, while posing a safety risk to our players. Player’s parents have approached me with their concerns of safety issues to the point of refusing to have their child bat against him. The other managers in the league agree that he is too good/fast to pitch in this age group, but our Majors league is full, and cannot accept another player. At least that’s what I’m told.

I didn’t clock this 10 year old, but I would guess he’s pitching 60+mph. His team of course is undefeated, and his manager has no qualms about mowing down the opposition to secure a win. Even prior to facing this apparent phenom, our team was recently plagued with batters being afraid of the ball, and we are coaching them hard to stay in the box. We had players, the younger ones, nearly in tears, terrified to face this kid. Don’t get me wrong, I’ll be the first Dad to tell my kid to stand in there, to take it, but this is a different matter all together.

Bottom line… This kid needs to be in the majors. He poses a safety risk to players just learning the game. Is there any recourse for us in preventing this kid from pitching, potentially physically hurting the batters, and in the process psychologically impairing them and their ability to face a pitcher in the future?