A fresh start: The Journey through college baseball

Hey updating this intro post with more accurate information im a 17 year old whose moving on to college im not going to be 18 until october so i guess you could say im a young freshman in college. Im a power thrower to say the least have always realied on it my off speed needs tuning but have come a long way. Im going to keep a detailed log of my day to day affairs and my life through college.

Height- 6’3
Weight - 205
Age- 18
Arsenal- 4seam 2seam Change Slider Curve max at 90 sit 84-87

I was a dominate pitcher in little league striking out 17 in a game twice but got dug into a whole getting cut from middle school team twice, made my freshman team and was the ace on jv team soph year between soph year and junior year is where i really improve my command and offspeed junior year i started and relieved a couple games but not much did alright era was like 3.75.

Senior year we flourished went 19-1 in regular season i went 7-0 0.95 era both best on team and got snubbed from first and second all conference despite having some of best stats in league. Legion i held my own making the all star team team was terrible got no fielding or run support but managed.

I will be logging my journey through college and beyond so stay tuned folks.

Long term/short term goals + Season stats

2010 Stats

Fall- 0-0 0 IP 0 K 0 BB 0 H 0 ER 0 R 0.00 ERA .000 BA

Spring-0-0 0 IP 0 K 0 BB 0 H 0 ER 0 R 0.00 ERA .000 BA

Short Term Goals

-Win a starting job in the fall

-Increase velocity to sit 88-91

• Have an ERA under 5 for Fall

• Have an ERA Under 4.50 for Spring

• Have a 3:1 K:BB ratio for both spring and fall

• Improve consitency of secondary pitches

Long Term Goals

• Bring velocity to sit 92-94

• Make All Conference

• Make All American (any team)

• Get Drafted