9 year old LL pitcher. Tell me how he looks, honestly

This video is my kid brother pitching in the backyard. He is a 9 year old LL pitcher. Probably the best on his 9-11 team, which is the Minor league one step below Majors. It is just LL, and I’m not looking for anything crazy, but I don’t know much about pitching and I just don’t want him to hurt himself. If it’s not too much trouble, watch the video and tell me if you see anything glaringly wrong. Ideally I’d like him to pitch his own way, and it seems to work, but I just wanted to know if there are any red flags here.

I would start with keeping his glove up. Have him place his glove out in front of his chest over his plant foot and move to his glove. I would also try to get him to lengthen his stride. Im no pro, im just a dad with 9 year old son. Im sure you will get some good advice from this site.

for a longer stride that is more in balance i would try a thought that this forum gave me recently that works well.

once his knee is up, have him start to fall butt first towards home plate. once he is falling butt first, have him try to throw the lead leg towards home plate as far as he can. this will give him a longer stride and help him keep his weight on the back leg a little longer.

there are many things you can show him but i suggest only working on one thing at a time until it’s mastered. we made the mistake of trying too many things too soon and my son’s accuracy is terrible right now. in the end he will be a better pitcher…but he will suffer through this season (which is no fun).

A couple of things I notice with this young man: