2019 lefty chasing the dream

I am just getting started with this log to document my journey.

Summer before Freshman Year:

• I was 5’7" 115lb throwing around 65 mph. I consider myself a late bloomer! My dad is 6’2’ so I should get up to 6 feet.
  • I threw a 4 seam fastball and a curve. The curve was nasty. Could not get my change-up to work well though.
  • My goal last summer was to get plenty of mound time and get to 130lb and above 70mph by Feb.
  • Played up during the summer with a 15U showcase team in the SE. That was fun!
  • Played with my high school’s summer team. Basically lots of scrimmages against other schools.
  • I did Parisi speed school strength program all summer.
  • Continued working with my pitching coach every week.

Fall 2015 - Freshman Year:

• Continued with the showcase organization’s 15U team in the Fall as a pitcher only.
  • I did Parisi speed school strength program in the Fall when the high school wasn’t doing baseball workouts.
  • Clocked at 67-68mph fastball in November at tryouts for the summer 2016 team.
  • Fall GPA 4.2
  • Height was increasing!

Winter 2015:

• Continued to meet with my pitching coach weekly. He had me following a throwing program over the winter. He started to dial me back in in January before high school tryouts. I definitely gained velocity, but we did not have a gun to measure it.
  • Weight training with the baseball team.
  • Met with a hitting instructor twice per week.

Spring 2016:

• Made the JV team. Struggled early in the season with location. It took a few weeks to really tweek my mechanics. Finished the season strong!
  • I turned 15 in March. As of May, I am 5’9" 132lb.
  • Will play summer with a 15U showcase team in the SE.
  • Will play some summerball with my high school.
  • Will do Parisi strength all summer.

Short Term Goals:

1. Get Stronger!
  • Be more purposeful with what I eat.