2007 Season

My first game was quite a rough one for me and my team. We played an out of conference rival.

Pitching: 2 Innings, 2 hits, 8 runs, 1 walk, 0 Earned Runs, 1 K

Hitting: 2-3 Single, Strikeout, Walk, Double, 2 Runs, 2 RBI’s

Final Score: 13-6

Them- 13 runs, 9 hits, 1 error
Us- 6 runs, 12 hits, 6 errors, I believe 13 LOB

I’m on the JV team by the way. I’m a freshman. 6’1 170lb. I throw 4 seamer, Circle Change, and Curveball

Second Game

Lehighton JV at. Pocono Mountain East JV

Final Score

3 4 2
6 10 1

Pitching:

CG 6 IP, 6 R, 6 ER, 1K, 1 BB

Hitting:

0-2 HBP

Let a two out bases loaded double in the bottom of the sixth for them to break out to a 6-3 lead. Our offense floundered all game. Dissapointed in myself for about three bad pitches that led to all six runs.

Our Record: (0-2) (0-1)

Third Game

Lehighton at East Stroudburg North

8 9 3
15 11 1

Pitching: Didn’t pitch

Hitting: 1-4 Walk 2 RBI

Our Record: (1-2) (1-1)

Fourth Game

Pocono Mountain West at Lehighton

2 6 1
5 5 1

Pitching: Didn’t Pitch

Hitting: 0-0 Walk

Our record: (2-2) (2-1)

Fifth Game

Pleasant Valley at Lehighton

This was an important game to me. Pleasant Valley is a dominating force in the conference and came in 4-1 overall.

6 12 0
4 7 4

Pitching: Start: 6 IP, 4 Runs, 3 ER, 9 Hits, 1 K, 2 HBP, 0 Walk

Hitting: DH in effect

After I was relieved our pitcher let 2 runs which made it a 6-2 game. We came back and scored two and left runners on third and second to end the game. A tough loss.

Our Record: (2-3) (2-2)

Status Report: