19 year old RHP

Although I’ve been on this message board for a long time, I never thought to post until now. I am a 19 year old sophomore preparing for the college season, which is rapidly approaching. While I’ve learned a great deal on these boards, I can only go so far in evaluating my own mechanics. I have two videos for this post; the first is from last February, and the second is from this January.
The first video is slightly better quality, and shows max intensity throws in a simulated game setting. The second video (from this year) shows my second bullpen of the season, and thus these pitches are not max intensity. Any advice is greatly appreciated. I have thick skin, and am always open to criticism. I have exhausted my brain in picking apart my mechanics, and am looking forwards to getting a few different sets of eyes on these videos.

First:

Second:

Thank you,

• J

You look realy good, i like your balance, your intent to throw and your use of the lower body. The only thing I see right away is the you aren’t getting totally flat at the end of your motion, this could develop a bit more velocity and more movement on your pitches. I would like to see some video with a hitter in the box too.

On your second video, your leg lift seemed to stop for a split second. I would try and have a smoother motion. Continuous motion.

I also struggle with this at time because I rush.

I don’t know if you are rushing, but I have found slowing my self down in the beginning helps me to remain smooth throughout my motion without losing velocity and gaining control.

You looked pretty solid other wise though.

How hard to you throw?

buwhite - I assume you are talking about my finish, in regards to my back being ~ parallel to the ground in a fashion similar to this picture: