This cracks me up!
I’ve seen this countless times. It is funny. I also believe it is legal!
100% legal I know I can’t do it
lol i love this video. its probably illeagal.
Pitcher goes into a windup, takes a really high leg kick and throws the pitch behind his back for a called strike 3.
Satchel Paige used to do something like that. And there have been a few pitchers with extraordinarily high leg kicks, like Juan Marichal, who would do something like that. I checked the rule book regarding this, and although this way of delivering a pitch is most unusual and perhaps confusing, it is not illegal…not now, anyway. 8)